Шерил Левин, MD, является черепно-обученных, сертифицированный пластический хирург, который посвятил свою карьеру до уха реконструкция. Она выступала за 800 операций для детей с микротия. Доктор. Lewin’s creative and artistic skills have enabled her to develop surgical advances in Porous Implant Ear Reconstruction (“PIER”) that reduce scarring, улучшение визуального результаты, и устранить кожные трансплантаты из других частей тела через ткань расширение. Подробнее

Доктор. Левин первоначально планировалось карьеру в изобразительном искусстве. Затем она сосредоточена на изучении архитектуры, профессия, которая объединила ее большой интерес и талант в искусстве, скульптура, дизайн, и науки. Она получила степень бакалавра в области архитектуры из университета Калифорнии, Беркли. Во время учебы, Доктор. Левин основал студенческую организацию добровольцев называют CalCare, чтобы помочь детям из неблагополучных семей в обществе Беркли. Ее участие в CalCare привело к поворотным пунктом в доктора. Карьера Левина цель: она решила перейти в области медицины, где ее сочетание навыков может изменить жизнь детей к значительным способом.

Доктор. Левин продолжал посещать школы Стэнфордского университета медицины, где она была удостоена стипендии Медицинские исследования проводить научные исследования при заполнении медицинской школы. После медицинской школы, она вступила в престижных пластиковых резиденции хирургии в Университете Южной Калифорнии, одна из немногих позиций проживание на время объединить общей и пластической хирургии обучение. Доктор. Левин тогда завершено повышение квалификации с упором на микротия реконструкции через общение в черепно-лицевой хирургии и детской пластической хирургии при детской больнице Лос-Анджелеса (CHLA). Это общение было под руководством ее наставника, Доктор. Джон Reinisch, Основатель Medpor уха реконструкции. После совместной работы в CHLA для 3 лет, Д-р Левин и доктор. Reinisch вступил в Cedars Sinai Medical Group, где они продолжали свою практику еще на четыре года. В то время как в Cedars Sinai, Доктор. Левин занимал должность заместителя директора и детской черепно-лицевой пластической хирургии, а также директор микротия реконструкции на CHLA.

Доктор. Левин создана эстетическая реконструкция уха в феврале 2012 предоставить своим пациентам с высоким качеством медицинской помощи через частную практику посвященный комплексный подход к лечению микротия. Эта практика позволила ей выбрать специализированные команды привержены выполнению самых высоких стандартов обслуживания. Доктор. Левин советуется с каждой семьей, чтобы оценить их уникальные потребности и возможности лечения, и предоставление услуг в пределах их финансовых ресурсов.

Манхэттен Бич гонки тыквы

Доктор. Левин живет в Manhattan Beach, Калифорния с ее мужем, Джон, двое ее детей, Джефф и Kaci и двумя Бассет Гончие. Она любит проводить свободное время роликах на пляже с дочерью и посещение бейсбольных сына игр, а также ее новейшую хобби, весла интернат.

Sheryl Lewin, MD, is a Craniofacial trained, board certified Plastic Surgeon who has devoted her career to ear reconstruction. She has performed over 800 surgeries for children with microtia. Dr. Lewin’s creative and artistic skills have enabled her to develop surgical advances in Porous Implant Ear Reconstruction (“PIER”) that reduce scarring, improve visual outcomes, and eliminate skin grafts from other parts of the body through tissue expansion.  Read more

Dr. Lewin initially planned a career in the Fine Arts. She then focused on the study of architecture, a profession that combined her strong interest and talent in art, sculpture, design, and science. She received her undergraduate degree in Architecture from the University of California, Berkeley.  During her studies, Dr. Lewin founded a student volunteer organization called CalCare to help disadvantaged children in the Berkeley community. Her involvement in CalCare led to a turning point in Dr. Lewin’s career goal: she decided to transition into the field of Medicine, where her combination of skills could change the lives of children in a significant way.

Dr. Lewin went on to attend Stanford University School of Medicine, where she was awarded a Medical Research Scholarship to pursue scientific research while completing medical school. Following Medical School, she entered a prestigious Plastic Surgery Residency at the University of Southern California, one of very few residency positions at the time to combine both general and plastic surgery training. Dr. Lewin then completed advanced training with a focus on Microtia Reconstruction through a fellowship in Craniofacial and Pediatric Plastic Surgery at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles (CHLA).  This fellowship was under the direction of her mentor, Dr. John Reinisch, the founder of Medpor Ear Reconstruction. After working together at CHLA for 3 years, Dr Lewin and Dr. Reinisch joined the Cedars Sinai Medical Group, where they continued their practice for an additional four years. While at Cedars Sinai, Dr. Lewin held the position of Associate Director of Craniofacial and Pediatric Plastic Surgery, as well as Director of Microtia Reconstruction at CHLA.

Dr. Lewin established Aesthetic Ear Reconstruction in February of 2012 to provide her patients with the highest quality of care through a private practice dedicated to a comprehensive approach to treating microtia. This practice has allowed her to select a specialized team committed to meeting the highest standards of care. Dr. Lewin consults with each family to assess their unique needs and treatment options, and to provide services within their financial resources.

Manhattan Beach Pumpkin Races

Dr. Lewin lives in Manhattan Beach, California with her husband, John, her two children, Geoff and Kaci and their two Basset Hounds. She enjoys spending her free time rollerblading on the beach with her daughter and attending her son’s baseball games as well as her newest hobby, paddle boarding.