定时闭锁修理的 (Canalplasty)

闭锁修复手术的时间是有争议的. 一些耳科医师认为,应尽早恢复听力正常, 尤其是在患者双侧外耳道闭锁, 帮助孩子吸收的语音模式和学前准备, 幼儿园和小学. 在正确选择病例, 已经建立了足够尺寸的耳道的孩子早 3 岁.

但, 一些耳科医师宁愿等待,直到孩子至少 5 岁. 他们相信有更高的可能性,新的骨骼生长可能缩小新的年轻患者耳道, 这可能需要一个额外的外科手术.

虽然最近的一项研究表明早期闭锁手术 MEDPOR耳再造媲美老年患者进行手术, 结果,应考虑短期, 随着越来越多的时间都需要长期随访这些案件.

请记住,你的孩子可以穿 BAHA (骨锚式助听器) 直到闭锁可以进行修复. 可以告诉你一个耳科医生,专门从事耳道闭锁修复的适当时机, 根据您孩子的 听力和CT扫描 结果.

时机还取决于耳再造技术:


在肋骨移植手术, 运河必须进行手术治疗 完成外耳.

在MEDPOR手术, 运河手术通常是 耳再造.

肋骨移植耳手术

由于肋骨移植耳手术使用儿童的肋软骨创建耳朵框架, 一系列的程序不能开始,直到孩子 6 或 7 岁. 进一步, 如果孩子是一个非常小的6岁, 外科医生可能需要等待更长的一年, 这样就够了肋软骨. 反过来, 在一个大的5岁, 可以启动的第一个程序,在较年轻的年龄.

布伦特技术 当孩子就可以开始第一阶段的耳再造 6 或 7 岁. 通常有 3 额外的手术超过 6 对 18 个月, 根据外科医生. 闭锁修复被延迟,直到完成手术的所有阶段.

永田技术 ,较布伦特技术需要更多的肋软骨, 所以修不了,直到孩子开始 10 岁. Although this technique requires only 2 阶段, 孩子是被延迟,直到闭锁修复 11 岁.

MEDPOR耳手术

MEDPOR耳手术采用多孔聚乙烯植入创建耳朵框架. 正因为如此, 已成功执行Medpor耳再造岁的孩子3岁. 为了避免损坏重建耳, Medpor外科医生和耳科医生, 其中博士. 卢因, 喜欢执行canalplasty Medpor耳再造.


返回顶部

Timing of Atresia Repair (Canalplasty)

The timing for surgical atresia repair is controversial. Some otologists believe that normal hearing should be restored as early as possible, especially in patients with bilateral aural atresia, to help the child absorb speech patterns and to be ready for pre-school, kindergarten and elementary school. In properly selected cases, adequate-size ear canals have been created in children as early as 3 years of age.

However, some otologists prefer to wait until the child is at least 5 years old. They believe there is higher likelihood that new bone growth may narrow the new ear canal in younger patients, which could require an additional surgical procedure.

Although a recent study indicates that early atresia surgery performed before Medpor ear reconstruction compares favorably to surgery performed in older patients, the results should be considered short-term, as more time is needed for long-term follow-up of these cases.

Keep in mind that your child can wear a BAHA (bone-anchored hearing aid) until atresia repair can be performed. An otologist specializing in canalplasty can advise you as to the right timing for atresia repair, based on your child’s audiogram and CT scan results.

Timing also depends on the ear reconstruction technique:


In Rib Graft Surgery, the canal surgery must be performed after completion of the external ear.

In Medpor Surgery, the canal surgery is usually done before the ear reconstruction.

Rib Graft Ear Surgery

Because Rib Graft Ear Surgery uses the child’s rib cartilage to create the ear framework, the series of procedures cannot begin until the child is 6 or 7 years of age. Further, if the child is a very small 6-year-old, the surgeon may need to wait one year longer, so that enough rib cartilage is available. Conversely, in a large 5-year-old, the first procedure may be started at that younger age.

The Brent technique can begin the first stage of ear reconstruction when the child is 6 or 7 years old. There are generally 3 additional surgical procedures over 6 to 18 months, depending on the surgeon. Atresia repair is delayed until all of the stages of surgery are completed.

The Nagata technique requires more rib cartilage than the Brent technique, so repair cannot begin until the child is 10 years old. Although this technique requires only 2 stages, atresia repair is delayed until the child is 11 years of age.

Medpor Ear Surgery

Medpor Ear Surgery uses a porous polyethylene implant to create the ear framework. Because of this, Medpor Ear Reconstruction has been performed successfully on children as young as three years of age. To avoid damage to the reconstructed ear, Medpor surgeons and Otologists, including Dr. Lewin, prefer to perform canalplasty before Medpor ear reconstruction.


Back to Top