肋软骨中耳手术, 率先博士. R.C. Tanzer在 1959, 是最常用的技术耳再造. 在过去的 20 岁月, 在全球范围内的许多小耳畸形的外科医生这种技术的精细化, 个体差异也出现在小耳畸形肋软骨手术.

这个过程包括除去病人的肋软骨和雕刻它来创建一个新的耳的框架部的. 该框架,然后放置在一个口袋的头皮皮肤下. 根据外科医生的, 2 对 4 手术是需要完成一个肋软骨中耳手术. 这个技术是年龄依赖性, 手术不能开始,直到病人有充足的肋软骨. 最早启动肋软骨手术年龄是 6 岁. 如果一个孩子较小或耳的相对侧上具有大的, 它可能被延迟,直到 7 对 9 岁. 一些备受尊敬的软骨外科医生认为孩子必须 10 岁之前,他们有足够的软骨做一个真正的对称耳.

下面是一个博士在下面的介绍肋软骨中耳手术的基本技术. Lewin的患者:


由于执行小耳畸形手术所需的技术专长, 建议使用这种技术,外科医生有丰富的经验. 结果优化和并发症被最小化,如果外科医生定期的基础上进行小耳症手术.

在您的孩子有术, 你的潜在小耳畸形修复手术医生应该讨论的风险, 好处, 替代方案, 局限性, 与你和并发症.

我们建议您以最强烈的方式审查的患者之前和之后的照片,然后再选择你的外科医生. 尽管可能会出现问题的 任何 作业, 小耳畸形重建经验不足的医生可以创建创伤的儿童和家庭. 如下图所示的所有患者未能软骨耳重建所需的新的重建与Medpor.

Failed Rib Cartilage Ear Surgery

点击这里查看肋软骨常见问题


返回顶部

Rib Cartilage Ear Surgery, pioneered by Dr. R.C. Tanzer in 1959, is the most commonly used technique for ear reconstruction. Over the past 20 years, many Microtia surgeons across the globe have contributed to the refinement of this technique, and individual differences within Microtia Rib Cartilage Surgery have emerged.

The procedure involves removing a portion of the patient’s rib cartilage and sculpting it to create the framework for a new ear. The framework is then placed in a pocket under the scalp skin. Depending on the surgeon, 2 to 4 surgeries are required to complete a Rib Cartilage Ear Surgery. This technique is age dependent, as surgery cannot begin until the patient has developed sufficient rib cartilage.  The earliest age to start a Rib Cartilage Surgery is 6 years old. If a child is smaller or has a large ear on the opposite side, it may be delayed until 7 to 9 years of age. Some well-respected cartilage surgeons believe a child must be 10 years old before they have enough cartilage to make a truly symmetric ear.

The basic technique for Rib Cartilage Ear Surgery is shown below in the following presentation of one of Dr. Lewin’s patients:


Due to the technical expertise required to perform Microtia surgery, it is recommended that surgeons using this technique have extensive experience. Results are optimized and complications are minimized if a surgeon performs Microtia surgery on a regular basis.

Before your child has surgery, your potential Microtia repair surgeon should discuss the risks, benefits, alternatives, limitations, and complications with you.

We advise you in the strongest possible way to review before and after pictures of patients before choosing your surgeon. Although problems may occur in any operation, surgeons with inadequate experience with Microtia reconstruction can create traumatic results for the child and the family. All the patients shown below had failed cartilage ear reconstructions that required new reconstruction with Medpor.

Failed Rib Cartilage Ear Surgery

Click here to see Rib Cartilage FAQs


Back to Top